A new film by Viggo Mortensen

John (Viggo Mortensen) lives with his partner, Eric (Terry Chen), and their daughter, Mónica (Gabby Velis), in California, far from the traditional rural life he left behind years ago. John’s father, Willis (Lance Henriksen), a headstrong man from a bygone era, lives alone on the isolated farm where John grew up. Willis’s mind is declining, so John brings him west, hoping that he and his sister, Sarah (Laura Linney), can help their father find a home closer to them. Their best intentions ultimately run up against Willis’s angry refusal to change his way of life in any way.


1. We’re Home 3:41
2. Sockcucker 1:32
3. Wingfeather 1:11
4. From My Own Bed 1:08
5. Picture Frame 2:15
6. Ten Years Old 0:45
7. Hold My Ladder 5:32
8. The Way He Talks 3:38
9. Gettin’ A Haircut 0:38
10. We Do 3:09
11. Never Happy 1:00
12. Broken 2:44
13. Acceptance/Leaving 2:07
14. A Little Late (variation) 2:24
15. What Remains 2:26
16. A Little Late 5:08

Produced by Viggo Mortensen & Travis Dickerson.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Travis Dickerson.
All compositions by Viggo Mortensen, except “A Little Late” &
“A Little Late (Variation)” by Peyton Bighorse & Kelli Mayo.
All songs played by Buckethead (guitar) and Viggo Mortensen (piano), except “A Little Late” by Skating Polly (from their album Fuzz Steilacoom), and “A Little Late (Variation)” by Rafel Plana.
© & ℗ 2021 Perceval Press/Viggo Mortensen
“A Little Late” © & ℗ 2014 Skating Polly
Categories: , , , ,

Additional information

Weight 11 oz
Dimensions 9 × 6 × .5 in